cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cannot find a clear mapping from physical ports/pins to the software GPIO pins

kyrkap
Associate II

Hello everyone,

I am new to STM32 architecture and configuration. I am trying to configure new GPIO ports and pins in an STM32H745i-DISCO board. I had some previous code for the pin configuration, but I could not 100% map it to the user manual for the board. The code is the following. I could not match these definitions to any from the manual. Could anyone help me with the mapping for pins D0-D15 on the board? Thank you very much

#define LD6_Port GPIOD
#define LD7_Port GPIOI
#define LD8_Port GPIOB

#define LD9_Port GPIOC
#define LD10_Port GPIOA

#define B1_Port GPIOC

#define LD6_Pin GPIO_PIN_3
#define LD7_Pin GPIO_PIN_2
#define LD8_Pin GPIO_PIN_15

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
14 REPLIES 14
Andrew Neil
Evangelist III

@kyrkap wrote:

I could not match these definitions to any from the manual.

If they're not in the User Manual for the board (they should be), try looking at the schematics ?

Please use this button to properly post source code:

AndrewNeil_0-1717601986665.png

Thanks for the tip Andrew. First time posting here 🙂 

Here they are:

AndrewNeil_1-1717602220330.png

EDIT:

But note that there are two errors in this table - see the posts from @SofLit:

https://community.st.com/t5/stm32cubeide-mpus/cannot-find-a-clear-mapping-from-physical-ports-pins-to-the/m-p/685182/highlight/true#M658

SofLit
ST Employee

Hello,

You can find the correspondence D0-D15 / GPIO pins in the board's schematics:

SofLit_0-1717602226550.png

But also in UM2488 / Table 17. STM32H745I-DISCO and STM32H750B-DK I/O assignment: search for ARD_DXX. Example for D3 search for ARD_D3.

To give better visibility on the answered topics, please click on "Accept as Solution" on the reply which solved your issue or answered your question.