Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Don't see \core nor main.c in project on STM32Cube

MDe
Associate

Hello,

I am a beginner with STM32IDECube.
I have just installed Version: 1.16.1 Build: 22882_20240916_0822 (UTC) which seems to work.
I am developing a program with the STM32F107 processor as a target.
Everything works so far except that now I want to integrate my little test program (just for blinking e LED)  written in C into the project with a view, of course, to compiling it and then downloading it into the component alongside FeeRTOS and the configurations that I have made with STM32Cube for which I have generated the code.

My problem is:

1) I do not see anywhere, neither in STM32Cube nor in my directories on my disk, a file in which this basic code could have been generated ?

2) I don't see anywhere, neither in STM32Cube nor in my directories on my disk, a "\Core" directory where this could be ?
3) I don't see anywhere, neither in STM32Cube nor in my directories on my disk, a "main.c" file in which I could, possibly and if that's what needs to be done, integrate my code ?

See attached a screen capture of the only thing I see on STM32Cube.

- What's going on ?
- How could I move forward ?

Thanks,
--
MDe / Belgium

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

@MDe wrote:

You still do not explain me why, at some point, we need to install a second application, STM32CubeMX and generate code through it, for it to work ?

I didn't tell you at any time you "should" install STM32CubeMX.

There are two possibilities:

1- You start from CubeMx (the standalone) tool and configure your peripherals and generate your code from there. In this case you need to generate the code with this button:

SofLit_0-1727338758225.png

2- Start from CubeIDE tool (as stated in UM2609 / section 2.1.2 Creating a new STM32 project) and use the integrated CubeMx in CubeIDE. In this case you need to generate the code with this button:

SofLit_0-1727359343229.png