cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to properly start a TouchGFX 4.15 project in STM32CubeIDE

DBiro.1
Associate II

I am currently looking to start a TouchGFX 4.15 project inside the STM32CubeIDE but it is not as straight forward as I was hoping. My knowledge in some of the areas required to make it work are lacking so I'm hoping this thread will help me learn more as well as solve my problem. I am also new to STM32CubeIDE.

First, after creating the project and selecting my P-Nucleo-WB55 board, I immediately added the software pack for TouchGFX version 4.15, and enabled it along with the CRC that was required. Without adjusting any of the settings I went to debug and was presented with this list of errors

0693W000006ENdrQAG.png So I added the include path "C:\TouchGFX\4.15.0\touchgfx\framework\include" to the project. I also opened up the TouchGFX project and generated the initial code (just a screen with a button). Now I'm presented with this error.

0693W000006ENksQAG.png Does this issue with the linker have to do with TouchGFX generating C++ code while everything else is written in C?

4 REPLIES 4
MM..1
Chief II

On MCUs compatible with TouchGFX libs, exist more simple start, for example modified ioc file from example ...

For your MCU complicated (SPI internal ram...), maybe impossible. Try partial buffering and use lcd with framebuffer...

We are planning on using the partial frame buffer with an LCD to solve the low RAM issue. We have picked out a LCD touchscreen with an onboard driver that we will communicate to using SPI. We feel confident that we can get the solution to work once we understand the details in setting up a custom project.

MM..1
Chief II

I test simple create new select MCU and partial touch generated me this errors