cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to configure FileX using CubeMX?

TDJ
Senior III

How to start with FileX using CubeMX?
In CubeMX I enabled ThreadX and FileX with the default configuration, increased ThreadX "memory pool size" to 2k and  enabled "Generate Init Code" for both.

In app_azure_rtos.ctx_application_define() function MX_FileX_Init() fails - tx_byte_allocate() returns error code 16. According to docs that means TX_NO_MEMORY "Service was unable to allocate a block of memory within the specified time to wait.".
I get this error even when I substantially increase ThreadX "memory pool size" to 64k.
Without FileX enabled ThreadX works - I created a timer which nicely blinks the onboard LED.
I know FileX does not really require ThreadX, but I need it for other purposes.

This is probably something simple, but I admit I am new to ThreadX.
Tested with the latest CubeMX, STM32U5A9 MCU as well as NUCLEO-U575ZI-Q boards.

Please advise.

STM32-ThreadX-1.png

STM32-ThreadX-2.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
FBL
ST Employee

Hi @TDJ,

Thank you for you feedback. I confirm the issue, I reproduced on myside reported the issue internally. 

Internal ticket number 161368 for tracking.

To give better visibility on the answered topics, please click on Accept as Solution on the reply which solved your issue or answered your question.

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10
FBL
ST Employee

Hello @TDJ,

I am not sure if this wiki would help you Introduction to FILEX - stm32mcu 

You can try using this example (without ThreadX) STM32CubeU5/Projects/STM32U5G9J-DK2/Applications/FileX/Fx_File_Edit_Standalone at 7942fc4ea05026e4e9ce72d680f704e9433bce42 · STMicroelectronics/STM32CubeU5 (github.com) 

To give better visibility on the answered topics, please click on Accept as Solution on the reply which solved your issue or answered your question.

TDJ
Senior III