cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Where is Code editor in TouchGFX also where is output window to know errors generated? Run failed for me, where to check for errors?

ABeck.1
Associate II

I am new to TouchGFX. I am working on STM32 controller based project. In that TFT LCD screen is one of the peripherals. I want to create screens using TouchGFX so that i can set value on screen and run timer according to the value entered on screen, during this complete duration my led will be ON

25 REPLIES 25

Is this the only way to display time on every screen or any other way I can do, so that at one place only I have to write logic and everywhere/every screen can update its respective clock?

../TouchGFX/gui/src/main_screen/MainView.cpp:29:23: error: expected unqualified-id before '.' token

CustomContainer.initialize();

I got this error on adding

void MainView::setupScreen()

{

setCount(0);

CustomContainer.initialize(); // on adding this

The screens are not linked to each other and each screen has its own base class generated by TouchGFX Designer. Therefore, in your case, you need to implement the handleClickEvent for every screen.

CustomContainer is your class not an object (if I understand your overall code correctly), you need to call [name of your object].initialize()

/Alexandre

Hi @Alexandre RENOUX​ ,

I did exactly what you said. But somehow handletickevent() of custom container is not working.

I have called initialize function is setupscreen function. And in handletickevent() function called its base class handlekeyevent() function but timing is not updated.

Can you help me for that?

//Custom container
Background_Layer::Background_Layer()
{
    digitalHours = digitalClock1.getCurrentHour();
    digitalMinutes = digitalClock1.getCurrentMinute();
    digitalSeconds = digitalClock1.getCurrentSecond();
}

void Background_Layer::initialize()
{
    Background_LayerBase::initialize();
}

void Background_Layer::handleTickEvent()
{