cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

TouchGFX does not draw anything

AWies.1
Associate III

I am new to TouchGFX, so I am starting with something simple, displaying an image on the screen. I am using a custom STM32H753 board, where the display is hooked up through the LTDC interface. The display is working properly; when I write manually to the frame buffer, then the data gets displayed correctly. I was using the TouchGFX designer to create the screen with the image, and I set it as boot display. However, the image never appears on the screen. I checked that the task for touchgfx is created and also entered. Also the LTDC line interrupt is generated correctly. I am not sure in which part of the code, which TouchGFX is generating the actual drawing take place. So far I could not locate any code, which actually draws to the frame buffer. I found some shells for drawing functions, but they are all doing nothing. So something seems to be fundamentally wrong here, and I am missing the starting point where I can look. Can someone give me a hint why I am not getting anything drawn on the screen?

13 REPLIES 13

Update: I restored my working environment, now using STM32CubeIDE 1.3.0 and TouchGFX 4.14.0. And suddenly I am getting something on the screen. Except for the STM32CubeIDE 1.4.0 disaster, previously I was using a 1.3.1 and 4.13.0. So this made the difference, without changing anything in the code or in the configuration. Strange... But at least now I can start doing some real work 🙂 Thanks to everyone who got involved!

Alex

Hello,

So you are saying that you changed only CubeIDE and the TouchGFX version ? On what board are you working on ?

Please tell me the steps you did from a working project to a none working one.

/Alexandre

Hello,

I was able to reproduce your problem (project deletion). I myself struggles a lot with getting things working in general with CubeMX within CubeIDE.