cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

DEV_TARGET_HELD_UNDER_RESET error from ST-LINK

G0MGX
Associate

I'm a complete newbe at directly programming STM and am learning using a Nucleo-l476RG board. When I try and run my code from STMCubeIDE I get errors failed to execute MI command and then "the system tried to join a drive to a directory on a joined drive".

I tried connecting directly from STM32Cube programmer and I get DEV_TARGET_HELD_UNDER_RESET.

Yesterday the board was working and I was prompted to update the ST-Link firmware.

I'm lost and would be grateful for any pointers.

Mark

G0MGX

9 REPLIES 9
Uwe Bonnes
Principal II

Check that nothing pulls doen the reset line

HSaee.1
Associate II

I have the same problem, try hold reset button and connect with stlink utility software maybe in your case it work.

But for me was not the answer.

for me it is a same scenario my mcu programed and worked well and very perfect I even programed it for 4 or 5 times but after that I get

DEV_HELD_UNDER_RES error and it look like it is halt in the first line and not working.

Please someone help US!

SOS ... SOS ... SOS ... SOS ...

Not clear if this is code related, but if you put broken code on the device one approach is top strap BOOT0 High so it goes into the loader instead. ​

Tips, Buy me a coffee, or three.. PayPal Venmo
Up vote any posts that you find helpful, it shows what's working..
JRF.1
Associate II

Have you solved the problem? I'm having the issue here :\

if you configured the debug interface in cubemx and now your board does not connect read entire comment but if not choose the under reset mode and hold reset button and click on connect just wait a moment and release button and you will connect to mcu erase it and program it with a program which configure the debug interface you will find a lot in google .

I have same issue, and I asked it in this forum. interesting thing is stm shows short circuit after this happen.