cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to flash code into The B-L072Z-LRWAN1 Discovery kit

PAmey.3
Associate II

Hello,

I am very very new with STM32 and I am doing a challenge. I am working on a Macbook Air

I have at my disposal a

The B-L072Z-LRWAN1 Discovery kit

A st-link

A j-link

My goal is to build a Gateway-repeater with BL072Z-LRWAN decovery kit, with the following instruction

For this, I already completed some steps successfuly (with help), but we did do not find how to flash the code into my BL072Z-LRWAN discovery kit.

Here are the steps

1. We dowloaded this (for Mac) to ~/Download
  2. I dowloaded this and copy the files to /usr/local/gcc_arm
  3. I edited ~/.profile and added the line
  4. export PATH=$PATH:/usr/local/gcc_arm/gcc-arm-none-eabi-8-2018-q4/bin
  5. I cd ~/Download/LoRaWanRelay-master
  6. I lunched Make from ~/Download/LoRaWanRelay-master
  7. All went fine.

After the Make I got a new folder named ~/Download/LoRaWanRelay-master/build with a lot of different files, with some extention like .lst and .o and .d

Now, I have to connect my discovery code and flush the code into the board and unfortunately, I

The Make file is big but I past the cod here as a text file here

A colleague suggested me to add this

#######################################
    flash the chip

#######################################
    flash:
    openocd -d0 -f stm32f3.cfg -c “init;reset halt;stm32f3x mass_erase 0;flash write_image build/oibus-mini-mikrobus-stm32-firmware.hex;reset run;shutdown�?

Nut we could not test and it would be great to have you point of and advices

Would it be possible to have some. instruction?

Many, many thank for your help!

Cheers

Pierrot

6 REPLIES 6
PAmey.3
Associate II

It seam I need to use this0690X000008jC0HQAU.jpg

but how to connect, and how to flash ? :smirking_face:

and it look to have an micro usb connectot with the text "USB STLINK". May it be integrated?

PAmey.3
Associate II