cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Nucleo-H743ZI Ethernet Communication

MAgui.1
Associate II

I am working on getting a Nucleo-H743ZI2 board to communicate with a python GUI over Ethernet. I am using CubeMX to initialize all of my peripherals and CubeIDE for development. For testing I have used the Lwip_HTTP_Server_Netconn_RTOS for STM32H743ZI_Nucleo example that can be selected in example selector. I have these codes readily available to post but I am very new to all of this so I am not sure what parts of it I should be posting. My goal is to be able to be able to click my button on the GUI and send an Ethernet packet to the board that I can read and then act upon as well as be able to send a packet from the board to the GUI with sensor reading information. I was able to run the Lwip example on the board that shows connectivity by having an orange LED for connected to ethernet and a red LED on for disconnected. I am not sure if this example is compatible with the HAL_ETH_transmit() and other functions in the ETH HAL driver to make this functionality work?

If there is any general guidance on this topic or anyone who has worked on a similar project I would greatly appreciate any and all help I could get. If there is anything I need to add to this post or expand upon please let me know and I will do so as soon as possible. Thank you!

Update:

Per the suggestion of ChahinezC I have gone through the article "How to create Project for STM32H7 with Ethernet and LwIP stack working" and now have clearer questions and goals.

Like the example I am trying to send a word over ethernet but instead of UDP I am using TCP. Here is what the code looks like:

0693W00000DnaBUQAZ.png