cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

No ST-LINK detected! Please connect ST-LINK and restart the debug session

ARUNGECW
Associate II

Hi,

I am new to STM32CubeIDE. I am doing a PWM pulse generation project in STM32F411CEU6. After the configuration, I am successful in generating code. The debugging was also successful. But when I start Run, the message is popping up " No ST-LINK detected! Please connect ST-LINK and restart the debug session" . I am using Windows 11 Home Single Language system, AMD Ryzen 5000 series. I have also downloaded and installed ST-LINK 007 USB driver. But still the same message popping up. Please help me

7 REPLIES 7

And you have an ST-LINK connected?

Or you have some random Black Pill board, or similar, without any debug pod?

Tips, Buy me a coffee, or three.. PayPal Venmo
Up vote any posts that you find helpful, it shows what's working..

I have connected STM32F411CEU6 using USB C type cable. Can you please tell me what " debug Pod " is?

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-25 at 3.30.12 PM.jpeg

Nikita91
Lead II

I know and use this quite good board (but not the same version).

The question is what probe do you connect to the SW 4 pin connector (GND, SCK, DIO, 3.3V) ?

You say  "The debugging was also successful". How do you debug ? If you can download and debug the code, you can run it!

MS.9
Associate III

Hi,

I suggest you buy a Nucleo-32 board. They are as cheap as chips and the ST-Link is incorporated into the device - They work really well and are well supported.

Or, If you buy a Nucleo-64 then you can use the ST-Link header that in on the board to access other boards (very neat)

So you DON'T have an ST-LINK, which is why its NOT FINDING ONE..

https://www.st.com/en/development-tools/st-link-v2.html  https://www.st.com/en/development-tools/stlink-v3set.html

These would connect via the SWDIO, SWCLK, GND, etc