cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

F401RE + IHM16M1

AChha.1
Associate II

Hello

I am using the combination of F401RE and IHM16M1 for a project in my lab to drive a 24V BLDC Motor (max RPM 5000).

Issues:

1) I am unable to select the above combination in the Motor Profiler.

2) When I try to generate code using Motor Control Workbench (5.Y), I generate code using CubeMX (6.3) and flash it using CubeIDE (1.10.1) -->I run motor using Motor Pilot but it always says "Speed Feedback Error". I don't know why this happens.

3) No resources about how to make this combination work.

4) I tried using the 6StepLib. However, the motor just spins and then stops making a humming noise (increasing), then stops. Sometimes it doesn't stop but runs at 450-500 RPM.

Can anyone please point me to a given example for this combination? Or am I missing something?

I am new to the ecosystem so I would appreciate any help or guidance. Thank you.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ 

****UPDATE****

GMA,

Thank you for helping me resolve this issue.

All,

For more information about the issue and the solution, please visit: https://community.st.com/s/question/0D53W00001AzMDESA3/environment-mcsdk-5y2-stm32cubemx-630-nucleof446re-is-not-working-compared-to-other-nucleo-boards-while-using-the-same-power-board-bldc-motor-with-the-same-configuration-what-would-be-the-possible-cause-for-this-problem

Very helpful post regarding the compatibility issue between F446 and IHM16M1.

I will try to summarise everything together and make a post sometime soon.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thank you and regards

Anirudh Chhabra0693W00000QNbhCQAT.png

14 REPLIES 14

Hello

Do I need to cut the pin CN10-18 on the Nucleo? Or should it work without doing that and just loading the file you provided?

Update: