Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

STM32F746 Webserver files loaded from SD card

Hoang Phuc
Associate II
Posted on May 21, 2017 at 13:36

Hello, 

I want to create a webserver application, and I want my html file modified seperately. So I think that saving my web files (including .html, .css and .js files) into SD card I a good solution, So whenever I want to modify my website, I just need to edit web files and put them into SD card.

I read a lot about lwIP and FatFs package but I still dont know how to figure it out.

Can any one expert on this field give me an example project like that? any IDE project is OK. Or I just need to be guided to configure the STM32cubeMX, and create a simple webserver saved on SD card.

Thank you very much

#fatfs #sd-card #web-server #lwip
13 REPLIES 13
Posted on June 06, 2017 at 12:08

that's why my reply is to mich.lei and not you

Tomas Spacil
Associate II
Posted on August 30, 2017 at 14:06

Hello.

I have some new experience on this topic.

I implemented 3 custom methods like this:

int fs_open_custom(struct fs_file *file, const char *name)

{

FRESULT fres;

char buffer[100];

sprintf((char *)buffer, 'www%s', name);

fres = f_open(&Msc.File[0], &buffer[0], FA_OPEN_EXISTING | FA_READ);

if(fres != FR_OK)

{

return 0;

}

file->data = NULL;

file->len = f_size(&Msc.File[0]);

file->index = 0;

file->pextension = NULL;

return 1;

}

void fs_close_custom(struct fs_file *file)

{

f_close(&Msc.File[0]);

}

int fs_read_custom(struct fs_file *file, char *buffer, int count)

{

uint16_t DLen = 0;

if(f_eof(&Msc.File[0]))

{

return(FS_READ_EOF);

}

if(file->index < file->len)

{

f_read(&Msc.File[0], buffer, count, (void *)&DLen);

return(DLen);

}

else

{

DLen = FS_READ_EOF;

}

return(DLen);

}

I built a project with HAL and cubeMX with automatic configuration of middlewares like LWIP, USB MSC and Fatfs.