cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

OpenAMP problem on STM32H747I-DISCO

wijjay
Associate II

Hi 

I am new to STM32 MCU and we are migrating from Microchip to ST.

I am using:
STM32Cube IDE version 1.13.2
STM32CubeMX version 6.8.1
dev kit = STM32H747I-DISCO

I followed all the instructions given in the txt file i am attaching with this thread.

I want to achieve an inter-processor communication.

My code for OpenAmp compiles okay but not functioning, i.e., it hangs in MX_OPENAMP_Init() function.
I have updated all flash.ld files etc. as document instructs.

can someone provide me with a simple STM32Cube IDE project that i can run on devkit which actually works. A project like described in the PDF file.

Thank you

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
KDJEM.1
ST Employee

Hi @wijjay ,

Thank you for this clarification 🙂.

If the first request is answered please click on Accept as Solution on the reply which solved your issue or answered your question.

Concerning the TouchGFX Designer, I'm not an TouchGFX expert. For that, I advise you to post a specific question regarding the new issue.

Thank you for your contribution in STCommunity.

Kaouthar

To give better visibility on the answered topics, please click on Accept as Solution on the reply which solved your issue or answered your question.

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
KDJEM.1
ST Employee

Hello @wijjay and welcome to the Community 🙂,

An OpenAMP_PingPong example is available in STM32CubeH7.

This application shows how to use OpenAMP MW to create a communication channel (called rpmsg channel) between cores and send mutual messages in the two directions. This application is working in bare metal mode for the 2 CPUs. 

This project example contains two workspaces:
- OpenAMP MW is dealing with IPC communication.