cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

octospi configuration cubemx

JJuli.1
Associate II

I have octospi hyperram memory to use on stm32h7b0 with nor flash I usually use stm32cubemx because it make the life easier but it's my first time configuring memories with it..can anyone help me with that ?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
ChahinezC
Lead

Hello @JJuli.1​,

The parameters you cited are memory related ones which means they are specific to the memory used:

• The memory type should be set based on the memory you are using, you can check the different types mentioned in the reference manual at the MTYP bits of the OCTOSPI device configuration register. The OCTOSPI interface on the STM32 devices do support as well other memories that follow the same protocols as the mentioned types. 
  • For the Chip select high time (CSHT), it defines the chip-select minimum high time in number of clock cycles, configured an you can set it based on the memory datasheet.
  • For the refresh rate, the chip select must go high each (REFRECH x OCTOSPI clock cycles), configured depending on the memory datasheet as well. 

Please mark my answer as best by clicking on the "Select as Best" button if it fully answered your question. This will help other users find this solution faster.

Thank you.

Chahinez

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10
ChahinezC
Lead

Hello @JJuli.1​,

You can use STM32CubeMX to configure both of the OCTOSPI interfaces present on the STM32H7B0.

There are some parameters to set that are related to the memory you are using and to the use case.

Regards,

Chahinez.

Ghofrane GSOURI
ST Employee

Hello @JJuli.1 

First let me thank you for posting.

Please check this LINK you will find information that could help you understand how to configure the OCTOSPI.

Thanks,

Ghofrane

JJuli.1
Associate II