cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Yocto project - bitbake fails when using stm32mp13-disco machine

NickXors
Associate

Hi there,

I'm new to the Yocto project and have been following this tutorial series in order to familiarise myself with the process. In the series, the presenter is using an STM32MP157 Discovery Kit to walk through the process. I initially followed the tutorial to the letter, and managed to build an image using the Poky reference distro, along with the ST BSP. I noticed that no image was made for the board I am using (STM32MP135-DK), so I decided to rebuild my image using the "stm32mp13-disco" machine present under "/meta-st-stm32mp/conf/machine". After rerunning "bitbake core-image-minimal" I was met with the following error:

ERROR: Could not invoke dnf. Command '/home/<my username>/Projects/yocto/build-mp1/tmp/work/stm32mp13_disco-poky-linux-gnueabi/st-image-userfs/1.0-r0/recipe-sysroot-native/usr/bin/dnf -v --rpmverbosity=info -y -c /home/<my username>/Projects/yocto/build-mp1/tmp/work/stm32mp13_disco-poky-linux-gnueabi/st-image-userfs/1.0-r0/rootfs/etc/dnf/dnf.conf --setopt=reposdir=/home/<my username>/Projects/yocto/build-mp1/tmp/work/stm32mp13_disco-poky-linux-gnueabi/st-image-userfs/1.0-r0/rootfs/etc/yum.repos.d --installroot=/home/<my username>/Projects/yocto/build-mp1/tmp/work/stm32mp13_disco-poky-linux-gnueabi/st-image-userfs/1.0-r0/rootfs --setopt=logdir=/home/<my username>/Projects/yocto/build-mp1/tmp/work/stm32mp13_disco-poky-linux-gnueabi/st-image-userfs/1.0-r0/temp --repofrompath=oe-repo,/home/<my username>/Projects/yocto/build-mp1/tmp/work/stm32mp13_disco-poky-linux-gnueabi/st-image-userfs/1.0-r0/oe-rootfs-repo --nogpgcheck install linux-examples-stm32mp1-userfs packagegroup-st-demo' returned 1:
DNF version: 4.11.1
cachedir: /home/<my username>/Projects/yocto/build-mp1/tmp/work/stm32mp13_disco-poky-linux-gnueabi/st-image-userfs/1.0-r0/rootfs/var/cache/dnf