cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

STM32WLE5c general setup.

Dodo
Associate II

Hello and good day to you all.

I just realised that there were not many articles about the STM32WLE5J in the past and now some topis are added - luckily.

And I´m a total beginner to the stm32 enviroment and I really miss a tutorial on how to setup the STM32WLE5J right from the beginning.

I can make it to appear in the STM cube MX, but after initializing it via the chip number (it´s a Seed wio e5 mini) the trouble starts. Because there is no board config available and I have to configure everything by myself and thats quite frustrating.

Unfortunately most of the tutorials deal with the nucleo board where you get a pre-configured layout out of the box.

So maybe someone can make a short video of how to setup a STM32WLE5J all components to start programming? Ideally a Seeed wio e5 mini 🙂

Any tutoria or link will help of course, this would be really great 🙂

Regards Dom

3 REPLIES 3
Strooom
Associate III

There is an STM32 CubeIDE project available from Seeed, which has the Board Support Package set for the Lora-E5. (check their Wiki for the link to github)

I managed to setup projects in STM32Cube IDE for all my experiments, so if you have a particular question, I can maybe help.

However, I assume now you want to do LoRaWAN, and then the next learning curve is the LoRaWAN stack.. I think you will find out it's not very user-friendly, not easy to re-use etc..

But as said, you're not alone using the Lora-E5 / STM32WLE5 and I am willing to share my experience.

Dodo
Associate II

Hi Stroom,

I found the examples provided by Seeed, and I managed to use the LoRa example. However I found the code broken under the new stm IDE version and found an good alternative (https://github.com/danak6jq/Seeed-LoRa-E5) just in case you are interested.