cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Warning : current language does not match this frame.

rozeelc
Associate II

Hello,

I'm currently learning how to use an STM32H7B3I-EVAL, I'm just starting out. I'm trying to debug a simple TouchGFX project with only a slider with STM32CubeIDE.

The problem is that when debugging I get a warning:

Warning: the current language does not match this frame. 
set *(int *)0xE000EDFC=*(int *)0xE000EDFC|0x7F0

rozeelc_0-1722852603717.pngrozeelc_1-1722852621598.pngrozeelc_2-1722852649629.png

rozeelc_3-1722852670825.png

I use : TouchGFX 4.20

CubeIDE 1.9

Does anyone have an explication please?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Yes, Swipe Container has a member function called getSelectedPage() that returns the page that is currently displayed.

You can use handleDragEvent(const DragEvent& Event) to detect when the container is swiped, so you can change your text. For instance:

void Screen1View::handleDragEvent(const DragEvent& Event)
{
    Screen1ViewBase::handleDragEvent(Event);
    uint8_t pageNumber = swipeContainer.getSelectedPage();

switch (pageNumber)
    {
    case 0:
        //Update the text for the first page
        break;
    case 1:
        //Update the text for the second page
        break;
    case 2:
        //Update the text for the thrid page
        break;
    default:
        break;
    }
}

I hope this helps you!

Mohammad MORADI
ST Software Developer | TouchGFX

View solution in original post

13 REPLIES 13

Hello @rozeelc,

I tried to replicate the project you have, but I didn't encounter the issue you mentioned. 

Are you using the available TouchGFX Board Setup (TBS) for STM32H7B3I-Eval? 

TBS for STM32H7B3I-EvalTBS for STM32H7B3I-Eval

I also noticed that in your debugger, no External Loader is selected. Do you still manage to start the debugger? 

Mohammad MORADI

Hello @Mohammad MORADI ESFAHANIASL ,