cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to implement a feature shown in attached picture?

Eddy V
Associate II

Hi is it possible to create the white gradient haze on the inside of the 2 progess circles. I f yes how to do this?

Thanks a bunch,

Eddy

10 REPLIES 10
Ozone
Lead

Alpha mask ?

Eddy V
Associate II

Hi. Thanks for answering. I am an absolute novice with TouchGFX. Could you please elaborate a little more?

Eddy

You need to wait for the touchGFX experts. I'm not doing any graphics/GUI stuff.

But effects like this often involve alpha masks and blending. At least on "real" platforms.

However, such effects are often ressource-hungry, so you might need to tell about your system (MCU & display controller).

scottSD
Senior III

I have done something similar. It meant creating an image for the gradient "haze" and placing it in a Texture Mapper. The texture mapper can be rotated. However, as Ozone stated, this does take a lot of processor resources because the Texture Mapper rotation does not utilize the ChromArt. When I did it, the animation was a bit choppy.

Another option is to place the gradient "haze" image in a Circle and change the start angles and end angles of the circle as your animation. However, I believe this means you need to have a gradient image over the entire sweep and might not be what you want.

There may be other ways. I do not claim to be an expert. Hopefully you'll get some more answers to your question.

Eddy V
Associate II

Thanks Ozone and ScottSD for replying. My processor (fSTM32F4xx or STM32F7xx, not sure yet) is just taking high level commands over UART and driving the display based on these commands. (similar to a Nextion display). Horsepower is probably not an issue but i have to prototype this.