cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Connect STM32CubeU5 B-U585I-IOT02A to WPA-2 Enterprise

JGens.1
Associate II

Hi everyone,

I'm quite new to the STM hardware and embedded programming in general. My goal is to connect the B-U585I-IOT02A to a WPA-2 Enterprise WIFI (it needs to be that standard).

I found the examples in the git repository about connecting to WIFI with which it is possible to connect to more modern WIFI standards: STM32CubU5 github repo Projects -> B-U585I-IOT02A -> Applications -> NetXDuo -> Nx_TCP_Echo_Client

According to the documentation of the WIFI module on B-U585I-IOT02A it should be possible to connect to WPA2 Enterprise. 

Is there a sample project to enable the MCU to connect to the WPA2 Enterprise router? Does anyone has experience with that and could guide me to make this possible?

(I can't post any links, since I'm now to this website)

Thank you in advance and kind regards,

Johannes

15 REPLIES 15
KDJEM.1
ST Employee

Hello @JGens.1​ and welcome to the Community 🙂,

I recommend you to get inspired from the Nx_Network_Basics example.

I hope this help you!

Kaouthar

To give better visibility on the answered topics, please click on Accept as Solution on the reply which solved your issue or answered your question.

JGens.1
Associate II

Hi Koauthar,

thanks a lot for your suggestion! I have seen that code and looked into it again. Unfortunately, it does not work on WPA2 Enterprise WIFI (such as eduroam). That standard requires a SSID, username, and password. Do you know how to change the example to connect the board to WPA2 Enterprise? Do you have any hints on that?

My guess is, that people have already done it, since it is the standard at all universities. But I'm quite stuck on how to do it.

Thanks,

Johannes

AShap.3
Associate III

Hi Johannes,

Just making sure this step has not been missed...