cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

X-NUCLEO-IHM08M1 with NUCLEO-F746ZG can connect MCSDK warning overshoot current

KChie.1
Associate II

Sorry this is my first time to use MCSDK, I am not sure what can I do.

I follow Motor Profiler to set my board, and I check my pin map with my motor.

When I want to contorl my motor with MCSDK, it always warning over current.

I am not sure I have to set or edit what.

My motor Max current 10 Apk.

And I have another question, I can connect MCSDK ,but I try connect Motor Profiler warning.

It say control board communication is still missing. Do it effect my control speed accuracy?

I use MotorControl Workbench 5.4.5 to control my BLDC.

Control board: NUCLEO-F746ZG

Motor drive: X-NUCLEO-IHM08M1

Compilation tools: IAR EW for Arm 8.40.1

My motor:

0693W00000BdcLTQAZ.pngIn the MCSDK I set value:

0693W00000BdcLiQAJ.png0693W00000BdcMCQAZ.png0693W00000BdcM7QAJ.png0693W00000BdcLxQAJ.pngHope you can help,

regards

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hi @KChie.1​ ,

can we consider closed also this topic with the solution explained in this thread?

If yes, please "Select as Best" label in this reply.

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
Laurent Ca...
Lead II

Dear @KChie.1​ 

Welcome to the STM32 Community

Could you give more details to the STM32 Community about your setup?

That is to say the material you use (HW and also SW): CPU(s), board(s), motor(s), tools and versions, and so on.

And more especially did you use STM32 MC tools and what version of those tools you use (such as MC_suite, STM32 MC Motor Profile, STM32 MC SDK, STM32 MC Workbench, the used example, the origin of the base of your application source code, and so on)?

Please do not forget to also indicate the compilation tools suite you use (with the version number).

Best regards

Dear ​Laurent Ca... (ST Employee)

Thanks for your reply.

I use MotorControl Workbench 5.4.5 to control my BLDC.

Control board: NUCLEO-F746ZG