cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

STSPIN32F0: Maximise PMSM motor starting torque

seif1
Associate II

Demande de support pour maximiser le couple de démarrage du moteur PMSM avec la carte STSPIN32F0

Bonjour,

Je suis ingénieur software embarqué chez Actia Micromobilité. Je possède un moteur PMSM avec effet Hall pour vélo, que je commande avec la carte STSPIN32F0. J'ai rencontré un problème de démarrage : le moteur ne fournit pas assez de couple au démarrage.

Je souhaiterais obtenir des conseils sur l'utilisation de MC Workbench ou tout autre logiciel pour maximiser le couple de démarrage de mon moteur à vitesse nulle. Mon objectif est d'obtenir le couple maximal dès le démarrage, à vitesse zéro.

Merci d'avance pour votre aide.

Cordialement,

Please note that the forum language is English - see Community Terms & Conditions.

Google Translation:

Good morning,

I'm an embedded software engineer at Actia Micromobilité. I own a PMSM Hall effect motor for a bicycle, which I control with the STSPIN32F0 board. I've encountered a startup problem: the motor isn't providing enough torque at startup. The motor is powerful, but the control board isn't delivering enough current.

I would like some advice on using MC Workbench or any other software to maximize the starting torque of my motor at zero speed. My goal is to get the maximum torque right from the start, at zero speed . 

Thank you in advance for your help.

Sincerely,

5 REPLIES 5
GMA
ST Employee

Hello @seif1,

You can use target torque ramp API: MC_ProgramTorqueRampMotor1_F().
For API description, refer to mc_api.c file.

If you agree with the answer, please accept it by clicking on 'Accept as solution'.
Best regards.
GMA
seif1
Associate II

Bonjour,
Malheureusement, cette solution n'est pas suffisante pour mon application. J'utilise la version 6.3.2 de MCSDK et je cherche d'autres alternatives pour maximiser le couple au démarrage. J'ai deux questions supplémentaires :