cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Trouble getting sensortile working with small cradle

JCrow
Associate II

Not sure if I'm in the right place for this question, but I recently started using the sensortile development kit for a class/project. I've done all the tutorials with the sensor mounted to the expansion cable. However, now my project requires the sensor to be mounted to the small battery powered cradle/case.

I purchased an addition sensortile (STEVAL-STLCS02V1 solder only) for this use so that I had the original to still test things with on the expansion board. So I've soldered the new tile to the cradle and it looks like all the connections are solid. However, when I try to see if it works (by building/debugging datalog project from tutorial 1) I get a "Wrong Device Detected" error.

I'm pretty new at this stuff (hence the class), so I'm just trying to figure out where to go from here. How do I know if the sensortile is mounted to the cradle properly? Is this error due to that, or something else?

Any help or advice would be appreciated. Thanks.

5 REPLIES 5
Eleon BORLINI
ST Employee

HIi @JCrow​ , did you tested the addition Sensortile you purchased on the cradle expansion board before soldering it on the cradle, to check if it was working at time0? Did you soldered it in the right way and checked n the cradle the continuity between the Sensortile pads and the cradle ones? And did you plug the battery or are you powering the board with the USB cable only?

To check the right orientation, please consider the below picture, from UM2101 user manual:

0690X000009ZgV4QAK.png

Btw, I suggest you the new SensorTile.Box, which has more options especially on the A.I. and sensor fusion, that is good for class training or class projects 😉

Regards

Thanks for the quick reply Eleon. To answer your questions...