cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Issues with CubeMX version 5.0.1

VIO47
Associate II

Hi, I have updated CubeMX to version 5.0.1 and after this I noted an issue in Micro Vision 5 which I have no idea how to resolve. I am new in STM32 world, just have a couple of months since started to learn.

I use to put user labels on GPIOs, it is much easier for me to handle things like this. Until this CubeMX update everything was working fine. Now I get an error for the labeled GPIOs: "use of undeclared identifier "<GPIO label/port>".

I need some help with this issue. Thank you in advance.

I would add a screen shot but I didn't figure out how to do it.

9 REPLIES 9
VIO47
Associate II

Hi, I have managed to add a screen shot, maybe it will explain my issue better than I can do.

So this suggests that the defines for these names don't exist, so check the include files, or wherever else they had previously existed.

Tips, Buy me a coffee, or three.. PayPal Venmo
Up vote any posts that you find helpful, it shows what's working..
VIO47
Associate II

Hi, first have opened an older project created with previous version on Cube and I noticed this issue. I thought that it may be because of the migration of the project to a new version of Cube so I have created again all project on the new version of Cube. I did everything exactly like I did before. I have checked many include files, in the both versions, to find where are the definitions of the pins and ports but I couldn't find them. I don't really know what include file to add, I have already checked several I thought that should work but unsuccessful.

I have just noted that there is no issue if I use the pin labels in the main file, all of them are recognized.

Maybe you could use grep or a file manager and just search for the strings?

These don't look to be CubeMX source files.

Tips, Buy me a coffee, or three.. PayPal Venmo
Up vote any posts that you find helpful, it shows what's working..
S.Ma