Associate II
Posted on March 31, 2006 at 14:15

AN1905 code example

11 REPLIES 11
andy4
Associate II
Posted on May 17, 2011 at 10:19

Hi,

I have a ST7FMC BLDC starter kit. For starters, I would like to implement the code example in AN1905, but I'm new to Codewarrior and STVD7. I have the source code in an1905_3ph_sl.zip and I generated (with the GUI) the header files, MTC_Settings_Sensorless.h and Version.h.

Here's where I'm clueless... How do I create an s19 file to programm the MCU?

Here's what I've tried....

I opened an empty project in Codewarrior and added the source and include files to their respective folders. I hit F5 to debug and received a number of error messages. For example, a couple of source files (It_ST7MC.c and ports.c) were flagged for having too many procedures for the demo version. (>10). I only have the version of Codewarrior that came with the kit.

I'm sure I've skipped a step. What am I doing wrong?

Thanks, AJ

gaetano
Associate II

Hello,

please, be sure that you have installed the latest version of ST7MC tool package from Softec. You can find the latest version at the following link:

http://www.softecmicro.com/download.html?type=browse&title=Software

After that, you can find very detailed instructions on chapter 7 (particularly, see paragraph 7.2.3 for BLDC motors) of the User's manual.

In this way you should succeed in building up your application. If you experience still some problems, please, don't hesitate to post again in this thread.

For your information, the ST7MC motor control libraries provided with the package cannot be compiled with Metrowerks ver. 2.0 (just 1.1 is supported).

Regards,

Tanio

andy4
Associate II

Hi,

Thanks for the quick reply! I installed the latest verions of AK-ST7FMC and STVD for indart.