cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

STM32CubeMX NUCLEO-H755ZI-Q project doesn't work with M4 core

UBöke.1
Associate II

Creating an CubeMX project with just a minumum of functionallity (M7 / M4 SysTick) can be started for the M7 but not for the M4 ???

M4 sometimes works, sometimes raises a memory error!

Greatings from Saint Égrève.

11 REPLIES 11
FBL
ST Employee

Hello @Uwe Böker​ 

Could you please explain how the project doesn't work! If possible, share a screenshot of the memory error so that we could help you! You may need to check the sequence of boot as well. When system initialization is finished, M7 will release M4 by means of HSEM notification and wait until M4 wakes up from stop mode. 

To give better visibility on the answered topics, please click on Accept as Solution on the reply which solved your issue or answered your question.

UBöke.1
Associate II

0693W00000aHIfoQAG.bmpHai, Fxxx 🙂 My name is Uwe, I'm from Germany and I work as a freelancer for INOCEL, Saint Égrève.

The code below was generated directly from the STM32CubeMX for the M4 (remarks removed).

int main(void)

{

__HAL_RCC_HSEM_CLK_ENABLE();

HAL_HSEM_ActivateNotification(__HAL_HSEM_SEMID_TO_MASK(HSEM_ID_0));

HAL_PWREx_ClearPendingEvent();

HAL_PWREx_EnterSTOPMode(PWR_MAINREGULATOR_ON, PWR_STOPENTRY_WFE, PWR_D2_DOMAIN);

__HAL_HSEM_CLEAR_FLAG(__HAL_HSEM_SEMID_TO_MASK(HSEM_ID_0));

If I set a breakpoint @ EnterStopMode..., and resume it afterwards, it works, but the M7 doesn't run.

If I just flash it and switch the board Off and On again, it also works for both kernels.

Within the IAR and without a breakpoint, I got what can be seen in the attachement.

Regards, YouB

FBL
ST Employee

Hi Uwe and welcome to ST Community :D

When you run the program without a breakpoint, the M4 and M7 cores may not be synchronized properly before entering STOP mode, which could cause issues when resuming normal operation.