cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Communication between Cores with FreeRTOS on STM32H747i-Discovery, How can I adjust the example "FreeRTOS_AMP_Dual-RTOS", which is designed for the STM32H745-Dicovery board?

JSchn.4
Associate III

Hi there,

I am experimenting with the H747i-DISCO board to get the communication between two cores up and running. The mentioned example (github) is written for a slightly different board, the STM32H745-Discovery, so it should be not too difficult to adjust this example to the STM32H747-Discovery. But I am fairly new to the STM32 board and especially to the STM32CubeIDE.

So, your advice will be highly appreciated!

Greetings from Hannover, Germany!

Johannes

22 REPLIES 22

Hi @Ons KOOLI​ ,

thanks for your idea, which I have picked up, but unfortunately have not got too far. Here is what I did and where I got stuck:

With the mentioned example (github) I had two challenges: switch to another target (from STM32H745 to STM32H747) and to port it into the STM32Cube (creating a .ioc).

Therefore I switched to another example which is related to the target I am using. The example I am using now is the OpenAMP_RTOS_Pingpong.

Porting the code is still quite challenging for me, since the example seems to be using CMSISV1 and I need to use CMSIS_V2. Within my application, I do not want to go back to V1, since I am using the new ThreadFlags quite a lot and they have increased the speed of my application.

So I managed to get the Semaphores to work fine, but the function MAILBOX_Poll is not compiling.

I wonder if I am the only one utilising the examples to step into a new functional area. AMP is a totally new area to me, and I really appreciate the examples provided. Wouldn't it make sense to update this example so that it works with the new CMSIS Version 2 and is compliant to the code generated by STM32CubeMX (STM32CubeIDE)?

Thank you very much for your help!

Johannes

Hi @JSchn.4​ ,