Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Don't see \core nor main.c in project on STM32Cube

MDe
Associate

Hello,

I am a beginner with STM32IDECube.
I have just installed Version: 1.16.1 Build: 22882_20240916_0822 (UTC) which seems to work.
I am developing a program with the STM32F107 processor as a target.
Everything works so far except that now I want to integrate my little test program (just for blinking e LED)  written in C into the project with a view, of course, to compiling it and then downloading it into the component alongside FeeRTOS and the configurations that I have made with STM32Cube for which I have generated the code.

My problem is:

1) I do not see anywhere, neither in STM32Cube nor in my directories on my disk, a file in which this basic code could have been generated ?

2) I don't see anywhere, neither in STM32Cube nor in my directories on my disk, a "\Core" directory where this could be ?
3) I don't see anywhere, neither in STM32Cube nor in my directories on my disk, a "main.c" file in which I could, possibly and if that's what needs to be done, integrate my code ?

See attached a screen capture of the only thing I see on STM32Cube.

- What's going on ?
- How could I move forward ?

Thanks,
--
MDe / Belgium

23 REPLIES 23

Hello SofLit,

Ok now it works I installed STM32CubeMX as you recommended, loaded the project, press the "GENERATE CODE" button and I got all .c files etc… is the directory I showed you.

But I have one question :

Can you explain to me why we have to go through this other STM32CubeMX application, to install, in addition to the STM32CubeIDE IDE for this code to appear ?

To be complete, please find attached a .7z file with all files after this code generation, also include the file .Project that was missing.

I did not have .7z compressor installer on my computer, I did this compression online and may be it missed the file, sorry. Now I have .7z compressor 24.08 installed and it should work better.