cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

STM32WL55JC1 is not sending or receiving

AHakk.1
Associate III

Hello everyone, I am using 3 STM32WL55JC1. One for base station and the other two's for sensor node. Everything was fine but then I started UART communication between base station and ESP32. I started coding ESP32 so I unplug the usb cables of stm32wl55jc1 (base station) but GND-GND, RX-TX , TX-RX is still plugged between base station and esp32. After a while, I realize my STM32WL55JC1's lora is not working. I can't send anything and I can't receive anything but microcontroller still working. I don't know why it is happening. Any idea ?

9 REPLIES 9
IIRHO.1
ST Employee

Hello @AHakk.1 and welcome to ST Community.

I suggest you should check whether the power settings are stable and sufficient for the operation. To do this, you have to compare them before and after unplugging the USB cable.

When your question is answered, please close this topic by choosing "Accept as Solution". This will help other users find that answer faster.

Issam

To give better visibility on the answered topics, please click on Accept as Solution on the reply which solved your issue or answered your question.

Okay thank you. I have 3 stm32wl55jc1 module. 2 of them working with out problem as end node or base station.  One of them is not working either node or base station. This module's microcontroller works but as I said lora is not working. I don't understand what happened lora part. 

Hello again

I suggest you to reset them all.  This may help to clear any interference that may have occurred.

Best regards.

Issam

To give better visibility on the answered topics, please click on Accept as Solution on the reply which solved your issue or answered your question.

Hello again, thanks for reply. I am pressing reset button if thats what you suggest.  I can see this when I upload sensor node example.

Sensor start -> ID=01 , RF=868000000MHz , SF=7 , CS=-80dBm