cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Not able to Create project / run examples in Touch GFX Designer

NSane.1
Associate II

Dear Sir,

i want to create project in Touch GFX Designer v 4.20.0 using hardware STM32F29 I discovery board,

1) when i click on Create button -> ST Microelectronics -> STM32F429I Discovery, software shows 0% but i get error of " Download of STM32F429I discovery failed".

2) Similarly when i go to examples -> animated image example , progress bar shows 33 % and "Download of animated image example failed"

3)Similarly when i go to Demos -> dice animation , progress bar shows 33 % and "Download of dice animation failed"

4) I am able to run the simulator and create some basic GUI of buttons

5) I am having STM32CubeMX 6.6.1 and Touch GFX 4.20.0 installed through STM32Cube MX -> manage Software packs.

Please suggest, as i am new to Touch GFX.

thanks

nikhil

13 REPLIES 13

Dear Sir,

thanks for you reply/ inputs. as per your suggestion

1) i uninstalled the touch gfx designer v4.20 and installed the version 4.19.1

2) then i launched the version 4.19.1 and tried to open the Touch GFX Demo 3, but once again it showed " Download of Touch GFX Demo 3 failed "

3) i tried to locate the log file , but even this time no log file was created. i noted that Touch GFX folder was also not created in the roaming folder.

4) i had deleted the touch GFX version 4.20 folder from this place, assuming that touch GFX 4.19 folder will be automatically created after installing the new version

4) please suggest , if i am doing not doing something right.

your suggestion/ inputs will be highly appreciated

thanks

Rgds

nikhil

NSane.1
Associate II

Dear Sir,

Any suggestions from your side ,to address this issue. you guidance will be highly appreciated

Thanks

Rgds

nikhil

Hi,