cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Custom keyboard negative and float values

Thomas8607
Senior

Hi all! 

I'm looking for a custom numerical keypad, with negative sign, comma(for float vaues) , clear and enter.

How can i create? I found only querty, and numerical without comma and sign.

Thank you! 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
GaetanGodart
ST Employee

Hello @Thomas8607 ,

To create a custom keyboard you could get inspired by the ones that you already saw.

Download the custom keyboard (file with tpkg extension) , create a new TouchGFX project from Designer, click "Edit" -> "Import" -> "Custom container", select the tpkg file you downloaded.

Then you can click on files on the bottom left corner and check the files used for the custom container under YourProject\TouchGFX\gui\src\containers and YourProject\TouchGFX\gui\include\containers.

I am not an expert in calculator creation but there must be a lot of examples online.

Regards,

Gaetan Godart
Software engineer at ST (TouchGFX)

View solution in original post

16 REPLIES 16
GaetanGodart
ST Employee

Hello @Thomas8607 ,

To create a custom keyboard you could get inspired by the ones that you already saw.

Download the custom keyboard (file with tpkg extension) , create a new TouchGFX project from Designer, click "Edit" -> "Import" -> "Custom container", select the tpkg file you downloaded.

Then you can click on files on the bottom left corner and check the files used for the custom container under YourProject\TouchGFX\gui\src\containers and YourProject\TouchGFX\gui\include\containers.

I am not an expert in calculator creation but there must be a lot of examples online.

Regards,

Gaetan Godart
GaetanGodart
ST Employee

Hello @Thomas8607 ,

Were you able to achieve your desired result?

If my previous comments was helpful, I invite you to select it as "Best answer" to increase its visibility and help other people with the same issue as you.

Regards,

Gaetan Godart