Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

STM32F3 Discovery next steps?

don23
Associate II
Posted on December 13, 2012 at 04:35

Hi,

I successfully setup IAR 6.5 and got the F3 Discovery Bd. demo working along with modifying the code to change the LED timing. I read through UM5170 User Manual. I'm looking for more examples to learn about the peripherals. So, I downloaded the AN4157 firmware examples. This includes brief descriptions of each peripheral but not the tutorials to work them.

I also found examples with, ''This example has been tested with STMicroelectronics STM32303C-EVAL (STM32F30x)  evaluation board and can be easily tailored to any other supported device and development board.'' However, it doesn't explain How to do this.

Since I'm new to ARM and 32F3, I would appreciate what next steps to learn this platform.

Thanks!

#stm32f3-iar #adc #discovery-board #:-discovery-board-stm32f3
53 REPLIES 53
Posted on September 23, 2013 at 15:56

It would suggest you are not getting any ADC/DMA requests. Would suggest you check the DMA peripheral state and see if it's indicating some fault condition.

Tips, Buy me a coffee, or three.. PayPal Venmo
Up vote any posts that you find helpful, it shows what's working..
hilwan
Associate II
Posted on September 23, 2013 at 17:40

It checked TEIF1 and TEIF5 for channel 1 and channel 5 but they don't  change.

I insert a breakpoint  point at   void DMA1_Channel1_IRQHandler(void) and voidDMA2_Channel5_IRQHandler(void). it seems to jump the second one. that's mean  DMA2 channel5 IRQ Channel isn't enabled ?

Which DMA registers can i check to verify that i have errors ? 

hilwan
Associate II
Posted on September 25, 2013 at 11:07

Hi again,

1) I want to know if when you put

(ADC_InitStructure.ADC_ContinuousConvMode=ADC_ContinuousConvMode_Disable; */// Triggered

) we can acquire a sine wave in continuous mode on ADC1 for example?

2) How can i evaluate the sampling rate of my ADC practically?