cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem migrating from STM32 NUCLEO LO73RZ board to STM32 NUCLEO F411RE board.

CAben.1
Associate II

Hello Everyone, 

i am really new to STM32's and i have a question regarding project migration from one MCU to another.

The original project which was built on the STM32 NUCLEO LO73RZ board, and i am trying to run it on an STM32 NUCLEO F411RE board. Unfortunately, the original project has no .ioc file (or at least i can't find it), so i can't use the method suggested on the ST website. I have tried following the tips from various websites but to no avail. I also tried to create a new project and manually configure it but i just wouldn't work.

I will be glad if asomeone has advice/suggestions i could pursue. Thank you.

PS. I attached the file underneath.

https://github.com/WurthElektronik/WirelessConnectivity-SDK_STM32

6 REPLIES 6
Aime
ST Employee

Hello CAben.1,

First it's normal that your project couldn't run on NUCLEO F411RE board, because you don't have the right drivers (for F4 board) to execute it.

To get the drivers you should use STMCubeMX or STMCubeIDE and select the right board NUCLEO F411RE.

You don't need to configure any I/Os or Clocks (you can just keep the default values) because all your configuration is described in your global.h and global.c files.

Once is done, you need to make a few updates :

• Import the WCON_Drivers folder in your new project.
  • In global.h file change the #include "stm32l0xx_hal.h" by "#include "stm32f4xx_hal.h".
  • In global.c file you need to check on your Clock configuration in the function "SystemClock_Config(void)" according to your board configuration (datasheet and Reference Manual).
  • Remove the original main.c (run by default) and use the one desired "Metis, Proteus, ...". ref : http://www.we-online.com/ANR008 page 24.

After that I think you should be able to run your project.

BR,

AMVE.1

CAben.1
Associate II

Hello AMVE.1,