cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

bootloader to FreeRTOS on stm32f0x

retroll
Associate II

Hi, I'm trying to jump to a FreeRTOS app via a bootloader that i made. I'm pretty new to this. I know there is a lot of similar topic on the internet but none of them fixed my problem. When I try to jump to my FreeRTOS app with my bootloader, nothing happens.

Here is the function i'm using to jump.

void jumpToEntry(void)
{       
   const JumpStruct* vector_p = (JumpStruct*)A_MAIN_IMAGE_ADDR;
   deinitEverything();
   asm("msr msp, %0; bx %1;" : : "r"(vector_p->stack_addr), "r"(vector_p->func_p));
}
void deinitEverything()
{
  HAL_UART_DeInit(&huart2);
  HAL_RCC_DeInit();
  HAL_DeInit();
  SysTick->CTRL = 0;
  SysTick->LOAD = 0;
  SysTick->VAL = 0;
}

Before jumping on a FreeRTOS application, I did my tests to jump on  a simple blinky and it has a super weird behaviour.

int main(void)
{
  HAL_Init();
  SystemClock_Config();
  MX_GPIO_Init();
  MX_USART2_UART_Init();

while (1)
  {
    HAL_GPIO_TogglePin(GPIOA, GPIO_PIN_5);
    char c[10];
    sprintf(c, "tick: %ld\r\n",HAL_GetTick());
    HAL_Delay(1000);
  }
}

The only way to make this simple blinky to work was to had the 2 lines where I put the result of HAL_GetTick() in a random char array that I don't even use. If I just toggle pin and delay, the code seems to crash on the HAL_Delay.

I must precise that my blinky and my FreeRTOS are working fine if I flash them at the beginning of the flash (0x000800 0000). The problem must be something that I miss in the process of making a bootloader with a stm32f030R8.