cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

USB/com interface not working in STEVAL-SPIN3204/Windows10

ranrang
Associate II

Hi, I am new to ST evaluation board. I am trying to connect STEVAL-SPIN3204 board to a windows 10, and it is not working.

In more details: The board is working with stsw-link007 (ST-LinkUpgrade) and loads the recent driver version (V2J43M28). The USB connects to Windows as Drive D with details.txt file.

I loaded en.stsw-link009 drivers (64 bits) and updated the com port (STMicroelectronics STLink Virtual COM Port (COM3)) driver to version 2.2.0.0 dated 4/1/2021. The COM port hardware Ids are USB\VID_0483PID_374B&REV_000&MI_02 and USB\VID_0483PID_374B&MI_02.

The COM port is configured for 115200 baud, 8 bits, not parity, 1 stop bit.

However, when it is connected to the ST Motor Pilot V.1.2.5 that came with Motor Pilot 6.2.1 - it is not working and the board remains disconnected. Discover Board fails with the following message:

[INFO] - : Application is starting : MotorPilot version:1.2.5

[INFO] - : ini file path=C:/Users/Ran/AppData/Roaming/ST Microelectronics/ST Motor Pilot.ini

[INFO] - : Polling time out is set to 200 ms

[INFO] - : set qml to : qrc:/GUI/defaultApp.qml

[INFO] - : Loading registers bank desciption file C:/Program Files (x86)/STMicroelectronics/MC_SDK_6.2.1/Utilities/PC_Software/STMotorPilot/RegisterList/RegListMinimal.json

[INFO] - : Registers bank description loaded successfully

[INFO] - : Load Application qrc:/GUI/defaultApp.qml

[INFO] - : QML Application ready

[INFO] - : sdkPath=C:/Program Files (x86)/STMicroelectronics/MC_SDK_6.2.1

[INFO] - : disconnect UART START

[INFO] - : Disconnected from board

[INFO] - : disconnect UART END

[INFO] - : try to connect to COM3@1843200 Bauds

[INFO] - UART worker: Successfully open port COM3 @ 1843200

[INFO] - : try to configure the board

[INFO] - : try to connect to COM3@115200 baud

[INFO] - UART worker: Successfully open port COM3 @ 115200