cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I'm a newbie, so please be gentle to me :-) Installing TouchGFX at default location. But testing out just simulator doesn't bring up the simulator window. Why could that be? Cheers Bent

BJens.1
Associate III

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Could you try to run the simulator from the TouchGFX environment ( follow this article ) ?

Could you also try to create another project with a Application template for any development board and a UI template/demo ?

View solution in original post

11 REPLIES 11
Romain DIELEMAN
ST Employee

Hi,

That is intriguing. Are there any error message ? Do you have spaces in the folder path (shouldn't if at default location since it would be /c/TouchGFX but could you verify ?) ? Are you using a private or company computer ? There could be conflicts with your firewalls.

/Romain

BJens.1
Associate III

I don't see any errors. I have installed it in the default location (wondering why it is not able to install in "Program Files" hence we are in 2021 I like to have my programs installed in programs location and not on the root). 🙂

I use a company computer, but I should have hole trough.

Here is the output:

Run Simulator
    Copy Framework
        Copying TouchGFX framework version 4.16.0 to C:\TouchGFXProjects\MyApplication_2\touchgfx
        Done
    Generate
        Wrote config/gcc/app.mk
        Wrote config/msvs/Application.props
        Wrote generated/gui_generated/include/gui_generated/common/FrontendApplicationBase.hpp
        Wrote generated/gui_generated/include/gui_generated/common/FrontendHeapBase.hpp
        Wrote generated/gui_generated/include/gui_generated/common/SimConstants.hpp
        Wrote generated/gui_generated/include/gui_generated/main_screen/MainViewBase.hpp
        Wrote generated/gui_generated/src/common/FrontendApplicationBase.cpp
        Wrote generated/gui_generated/src/main_screen/MainViewBase.cpp