cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CubeMX 6.11.1 Generation Code problem

CristhianGuedes
Associate II

Hello everyone.
First, sorry for my english. I'm still learning, and i'm trying to write this text without using google translator.

I found one problem in the Cube MX (already solved), in the generation code in a specific case, and I don't know where is the correct place to post it, I think that is here, but if not, please tell me where it is.

I always generate code in the Project Manager to use MKD-ARM V5.32 using "Copy Only the necessary library folder" option in the "Project Manager/Code Generator" tab, but this creates a lot of unecessary duplicated files.

Today I try the option "Add necessary library files as reference in the toolchain project configuration file", and the code does not compile, for "No such file or directory" error.

My user in this computer is "Cristhian Guedes", with a space between the words, and the CubeMX is generating links to Include folders using "CristhianGuedes" directories. 

For exemple, the include path is generated:
"C:/Users/CristhianGuedes/STM32Cube/Repository/STM32Cube_FW_L0_V1.12.2/Drivers/CMSIS/Include"

but it must be with a space.

"C:/Users/Cristhian Guedes/STM32Cube/Repository/STM32Cube_FW_L0_V1.12.2/Drivers/CMSIS/Include"

All the rest is OK. After i manually changed the path to include this space, the generated code works ok (I take a "little" time to find that this is the problem, because I never have this kind of problem in CubeMX).

I put one image in the attachments.

Everytime I regenerate the code, it was regenerated without the space, forcing the user to change every path to its correct location manually.

Is there any workaround for this?

(if you want to correct my sentences in english, I apreciate, is good to learn more).
Thanks in advance.

CubeMXproblem.PNG

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Pavel A.
Evangelist III