cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Configuration problem with x-cube-ble1 and Stm32cubeMx 5.6.1. Incompatibility problem?

Izitop
Associate

Hi,

I am a newbie on microcontroller but, I can read / write on the GPIO port and control a servo motor in PWM with a timer.

Now, I am starting to play around with ST BLE for control the GPIO port and servo motor.

I use:

• Nucleo-F401RE
  • X-NUCLEO-IDB05A1 board.

To check my hardware and configation, I tested the demo programs and everything works fine.

Now, I would like to create my application using the X-NUCLEO-IDB05A1 board.

To configure the Nucleo-F401RE, I use Stm32CubeMx 5.6.1.

0693W000001qREhQAM.jpg

I installed :

• STM32F4 1.25.0 Package

0693W000001qRFQQA2.jpg

• X-Cube-BLE1 5.0.0 stack and sample applications for BlueNRG-MS module.

0693W000001qRFbQAM.jpg

I created a new project and followed the configuration procedure indicated in the document:

• "Getting started with the STMicroelectronics X-CUBE-BLE1 software package for STM32CubeMX"

• I fine this document here:
    • C: \ STM32Cubeprojects \ Packs \ STMicroelectronics \ X-CUBE-BLE1 \ 5.0.0 \ Documentation

At the end of the configuration procedure, in the "Project Manager -> Advanced setting" tab I should get this:

0693W000001qRKGQA2.jpg

But I get this:

0693W000001qRKzQAM.jpg

Why am I missing functions in "Generated function calls"?

By going in "Additional software", at the level of the configuration of X-CUBE-BLE1 I notice that I have purple crosses in front of Controller and HCI_TL.

In "Warning", it says "This component has unresolvable dependencies".

0693W000001qROSQA2.jpg

Why do I have purple crosses in front of Controller and HCI_TL?

I think my problem comes from there.

Could you help me please?

Thanks in advance

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Khouloud ZEMMELI
ST Employee

Hi @Izitop​ ,