cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Communication between Cores with FreeRTOS on STM32H747i-Discovery, How can I adjust the example "FreeRTOS_AMP_Dual-RTOS", which is designed for the STM32H745-Dicovery board?

JSchn.4
Associate III

Hi there,

I am experimenting with the H747i-DISCO board to get the communication between two cores up and running. The mentioned example (github) is written for a slightly different board, the STM32H745-Discovery, so it should be not too difficult to adjust this example to the STM32H747-Discovery. But I am fairly new to the STM32 board and especially to the STM32CubeIDE.

So, your advice will be highly appreciated!

Greetings from Hannover, Germany!

Johannes

22 REPLIES 22
Ons KOOLI
Senior III

Hi @JSchn.4​ ,

You can do this and it should be easy, by a simple porting. What IDE are using ?

Best Regards,

Ons.

JSchn.4
Associate III

Thank you very much for your quick response!

I am using STM32CubeIDE (latest version)

The H747 and H745 should be relatively similar, the former mainly adding DSI, the inter-core stuff should be a cut-n-paste.

Tips, Buy me a coffee, or three.. PayPal Venmo
Up vote any posts that you find helpful, it shows what's working..
JSchn.4
Associate III

@Community member​ Thank you very much for your comment. I agree! But unfortunately I am new to STM32 environment. I have just got accustomed to the STMEWCubeIDE and appreciate the features, that MX is providing.

Unfortunately the example does not provide an .ioc file, so that I do not know how to access the example with CubeMX. I know, it should be possible and it should not be to complicated, but I wonder if somebody has already experience in porting such a project.

Cheers

Johannes

JSchn.4
Associate III

@Ons KOOLI​ Hi Ons, how can the porting in STM32CubeIDE be done?

Thanks for your support.

Johannes

Hi @JSchn.4​ ,