cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

P2P example for STM32WLE5 using Lora

Bastler
Associate II

Hi,

I'm a beginner and I'm trying to build a simple example which sends some data from one STM32WEL5 to anotherone using the SUBGHZ peripheral. It is supposed to work like the STM32CubeWL/Projects/NUCLEO-WL55JC/Examples/SUBGHZ/SUBGHZ_Tx_Mode example. Sadly I have not been able to get it to work yet. I used RM0461 to code the configuration of the receiver and transmitter but have not been able so receive a message.

The code is on GitHub:
Transmitter: https://github.com/MattR-1/STM32WLE5_Tx_Example
Receiver: https://github.com/MattR-1/STM32WLE5_Rx_Example

All of my code is in the respectiv main.c files. I tried to make it readable and explain the code in the REEDME files.

I'm using Wio-E5 dev boards from Seeed Studios, but I don't see a reason why the RF-stuff wouldn't work on NUCLEO boards aswell. I don't have an SDR to confirm that the transmitter is doing something.

Could someone help me by reading over my configuraion and tell me, where i went wrong in the setup? If there is another example or manual, that i haven't seen yet and that could help me, that would be great aswell!

Thanks!

3 REPLIES 3
Bastler
Associate II

Hi,

I still am trying to get this to work. When I test the SUBGHZ_Tx_Mode Example, it works to the point where i get an answer to the 'RADIO_GET_STATUS' comand that says it's in Tx mode.
When I build my own project from the example ioc file and copy the contents of the main file from the example to the new project, it stops working. (It replies, it's in Standby mode ande there was a command execution faliure) I couldn't find any difference in any other file.

Can someone help me please? How can the same code not work in a project built on the same ioc file?

Bastler
Associate II

Update: I found some code, that does something! This tutorial here: