cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I am trying to migrate the BLE P2P Server app, for the STM32WB55 to the STM32WB5M and I need the .svd file. However, no matter where I look, STM32WB5M is always missing from the list. I would also love to find an updated STM32 migration video tutorial.

KHall.1
Associate II

Hello all! I am a recent graduate in Computer Engineering and I am taking my very first stab at firmware development. However, the board my customer picked, is proving to be the most annoying from the STM32WB series (regarding support, examples, tutorials, videos, etc.). I was moving along nicely on this board, until I was told to pass data over BLE (I can on UART). I have been grinding away on this guy for a week solid and I am at the point I am open to any outside advice.

(Note: The STM32WB5M specific BVLPeripheral works perfectly for me. I can send audio both ways, but I don't need to send audio and that project is full of stuff we don't need (mainly Opus). My Senior CpE suggested using the STM32WB55's BLE P2P Server example and modifying it for the STM32WB5M.)

Main question: Why does it seem impossible to find the .svd file for the STM32WB5MM (or STM32WB5xx)? It's ridiculous this board is not listed on the main ARM CMSIS website: https://developer.arm.com/tools-and-software/embedded/cmsis/cmsis-search

I have looked where suggested in multiple ST threads on here. I have downloaded and then searched all related ST website downloads, checked the official CMSIS site (couldn't find that specific board, but seemed like EVERY other board was there) and I have dug through most of the files on my computer, all with no luck.

Are we meant to use a different .svd file with the STM32WB5MM, such as the STM32WB55? If anyone knows of a good tutorial/guide that is focused on the STM32WB5M, I'd love to see one. I have most of the ST documents, but I can't find any comprehensive documents focused on this board.