cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can you tell me how to set up serial port in keil?

yjae
Associate II

I'm a beginner. I'd appreciate your help.

27 REPLIES 27
yjae
Associate II

'.\sx1272mb2das\NUCLEO_CUBE_LORA.axf: Error: L6218E: Undefined symbol __HAL_RCC_UART4_CLK_ENABLE '

I didn't define 'HAL_RCC_UART4_CLK_ENABLE' but the same error appears above.What's the problem?

yjae
Associate II

void USART4_5_IRQHandler(void)

{

}

What is this part?

Is it true that there is no content?

This would be the body for a handler routine which would need to exist if you are generating interrupts. The vector table would cause it's execution.

You'd need to add your own servicing code.

>>I'm a beginner. 

Need to learn how the processor functions, try some of Joseph Yiu's books, perhaps the Essential Cortex-M0 one if that's your initial target.

Tips, Buy me a coffee, or three.. PayPal Venmo
Up vote any posts that you find helpful, it shows what's working..
yjae
Associate II

umm

yjae
Associate II

Thank you. I ordered a book.But I don't have enough time.

Did you usart4 on pc10,pc11? (Source above)I'm confused because it's different from what I made out of Cubemx. Ping-pong works well with the sauce you gave me.

CubeMX does things differently, mainly spreading code all over the place, I prefer to use SPL/HAL where I put all the initialization in one place, where the order/sequence is clearer and more apparent. I don't particularly like CubeMX, and the output is going to be hard to integrate with the LRWAN code which is a hybrid of the Semtech stack and HAL using the RTC as a timebase.

The VCOM.C provides some example of how to interact with the USART

yjae
Associate II

I see. Thank you.by the way, The source says 'GPIO_InitStructure.Pin = GPIO_PIN_10 | GPIO_PIN_11;'. I set pc10,pc11 as usart4, is this correct?

The pin list is a bit vector, you can use it to describe multiple pins on the given GPIO Bank

yjae
Associate II