cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

TouchGFX + CubeMX + CubeIDE integration problems - please help

zak83
Associate II

Hi everyone,

I would be extremely grateful if someone help me to move forward.

I have a STM32F469I-DISCO board and I want to make a simple HMI with few screens. Problem I am having is that I am unable to create project that allows me to use three pieces of software (in topic).

I tried to follow Martin KJELDSEN video on 746G-DISCO but since I don't know what are correct MX settings for 469I board I get stuck.

I have already spent like month trying to move forward and I only managed to use Visual Studio to edit gui files and be able to run simulator to see the HMI. But if I wanted to edit back-end of the application I need the CubeIDE.

I am brand new to STM / ARMs, Eclipse and Touch GFX so this definitely doesn't help.

Is there a step by step guide on how to create project?

Or maybe someone has a template project created in CubeIDE for 469I-DISCO board?

Thank you very much in advance.

Zak83

26 REPLIES 26
ScubaBoy
Associate II

@Martin KJELDSEN​  I've attached the files hopefully it will be helpful, unfortunately I can't remember the exact line numbers of the differences but I'm sure you will spot them or be able to compare to CubeIDE generated file.

Thanks for the input, Scuba!

Mon2
Senior III

@zak83​, hope that you are operational by now but if not...

do you have to use the STM32F469I-DISCO kit? Can your project make use of the STM32F429I-DISCO kit instead?

Please do review this document we wrote after investing similar hours (may be a bit dated but do review):

https://s3.amazonaws.com/axxonshare/my_combo_tutorial.zip

senthil
Associate II

When Compile STMF4DISCOCubeIDE in github

i got the Error

How can i solve that ?

20:11:45 **** Incremental Build of configuration Debug for project F4DISCOCubeIDE ****

make -j4 all