cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

GUI kit to get started for new user and add thirdparty touchscreen display later

NKhan.6
Associate II

I am new to STM products. I want to start a GUI project and I have 2 questions before I start with STM kit.

1. My project will involve 2 size of touchscreen. they are 800x480 and 1024x600. any one out of the two would be finalised after prototype.

1. which kit would be good to start prototyping to evaluate and develop using touchgfx ?

1. I have one more question that can we change the display which is available on kit from 4.3 inch to 7 inch or 10 inch to evaluate our app? what expertise level is required for that?

3 REPLIES 3
Osman SOYKURT
ST Employee

Hello NKhan.6,

I'll recommend you to use TouchGFX Designer 4.21.0 to start to design your app, but you'll might need to create 2 different apps since you have 2 different size of touchscreen.

We have multiple TouchGFX Board Setups that you can use, but it's depending on your needs.. Do you require video, memory etc..

With a custom board, knowledge about how to use STM32CubeMX is required because it's where you'll manage all the "hardware" part.

/Osman

Osman SOYKURT
ST Software Developer | TouchGFX

Please share a list of available boards community supported so that i can check which one suits my application.

We do not require video.

We do not have much hardware knowledge that is why we want to use readymade boards which need very less to no hardware work. We can focus on application only.

Hi,

You can find in the create section of TouchGFX Designer 4.21 all the boards and their display resolutions we have made pre configured projects for , as you can see in the screenshot below.