cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hello, I have a project that i have imported but when I try and build it i get this error. Any help would be appreciated as I am new to STM32CubeIDE.

MHarr.8
Associate II

16:11:04 **** Build of configuration Debug for project 16174prog07_2_Images_SECoreBin ****

make all 

"../../prebuild.sh" "../.."

../../prebuild.sh: cd: line 12: can't cd to C:/Users/michael/STM32CubeIDE/Integ/Docs: No such file or directory

prepareimage with windows executeable

C:/Users/michael/STM32CubeIDE/Integ/Docs & Source Code June 2021/16174prog07/source/externals/alc-iot/middlewares/third_party/STM32_Secure_Engine/Utilities/KeysAndImages/win/prepareimage/prepareimage.exe conf ../../../Inc/se_crypto_config.h

../../prebuild.sh: line 1: C:/Users/michael/STM32CubeIDE/Integ/Docs: not found

selected

bash: SECBOOT_AES128_GCM_AES128_GCM_AES128_GCM: unknown operand

bash: SECBOOT_ECCDSA_WITH_AES128_CBC_SHA256: unknown operand

bash: SECBOOT_ECCDSA_WITHOUT_ENCRYPT_SHA256: unknown operand

recopy postbuild.sh script with .sh script

cat: can't open '../../.sh': No such file or directory

cat ../../.sh : failed

make[1]: *** [makefile:93: pre-build] Error 1

make: *** [makefile:61: all] Error 2

"make all" terminated with exit code 2. Build might be incomplete.

16:11:05 Build Failed. 2 errors, 0 warnings. (took 836ms)

6 REPLIES 6
MM..1
Chief II

You dont write what you import , but from error log your import is total miss. Remove this project from workspace and delete folder.

Recomm is first create project with wizard and learn from it. Maybe later you import project properly.

Hello,
Thanks for your reply.
After downloading the STM32CubeIDE I then imported an existing project into my work space which was successful but when I tried to build this project I then get error during the build phase. I know this project is good because it was built by a colleague and can be built on his PC but not my PC.