cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Program flow gets stuck. Why doesn't CC1IF Capture/compare interupt flag gets set, while debugging the next program on my STM32F723E-DISCOVERY?

Zeron
Associate III

A while ago I received an STM32 discoveryboard as a gift, after I told some people on a fair that I'm a software engineer. Because I'm allready experienced in C/C++ but new to embedded software engineering, I ordered a course. Now I get stuck on the chapter on Timers, because the software I wrote just isn't working as it should. Here's my source file, I'm working with Atollic Truestudio.

#include "stm32f7xx.h"

int period;

float freq;

int main(void)

{

int last_value   = 0;

int current_value = 0;

RCC->AHB1ENR   |= 0x109; // GPIOA for PA5 blue led, GPIOD for TIM4, GPIOI for TIM5

GPIOD->MODER   |= 0x2000000; // Select alternate function for PD12

GPIOD->AFR[1]   |= 0x20000; // Alternate function 2 (TIM4_CH1) for PD12

RCC->APB1ENR   |= 0x4; // Enable clock for TIM4

// This sets up a 1Hz Timer, TIM4_CH1 in output compare mode

TIM4->PSC     = 1600-1; // Set the value for the prescaler

TIM4->ARR     = 10000-1; // Set the value for the autoreloadregister

// Set the output to toggle on match

TIM4->CCMR1    |= 0x30; // Set the output to toggle on match

TIM4->CCR1    |= 0x0; // Set the match value

TIM4->CCER    |= 0x1; // Set OC1 signal as output on PD12

TIM4->CNT     = 0x0;

TIM4->CR1     = 0x1; // Counter Enable

// This sets up TIM5_CH4 in input capture mode

GPIOI->MODER   |= 0x2; // Set alternate function for PI0

GPIOI->AFR[0]   |= 0x2; // Alternate function 2 (TIM5_CH4) for PI0

RCC->APB1ENR   |= 0x8; // Enable clock for TIM5

TIM5->PSC     |= 16000-1;

TIM5->CCMR2    |= 0x4100; // Channel 4 is input, sampling every 6 ocurrences

TIM5->CCER    |= 0xB000; // Enable capture, Capture rising and falling edge

TIM5->CR1     |= 0x1; // Counter enable

while (1)

{