cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need to send data like {0x01, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00} or 0000000100000000000000000000000 using NRF24L01+ and process it on receiver side. How do I achieve it ? I'm using STM32 G030C6T6 IC. Please help I'm a newbie. Thank you

GSaw
Associate II

I'm using https://github.com/elmot/nrf24l01-lib library for communication. For now I' able to send strings like "helloworld" and process them.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Harvey White
Senior III

As an addition, this is the routine you should look for, if not by name, then by function:

// ****************************************************************************************************************************************************
// ************************************************************* START FAST WRITE *********************************************************************
// ****************************************************************************************************************************************************

// WRITE PAYLOAD AND THEN SET ce TO TRUE
//Per the documentation, we want to set PTX Mode when not listening. Then all we do is write data and set CE high
//In this mode, if we can keep the FIFO buffers loaded, packets will transmit immediately (no 130us delay)
//Otherwise we enter Standby-II mode, which is still faster than standby mode
//Also, we remove the need to keep writing the config register over and over and delaying for 150 us each time if sending a stream of data

void RF24::startFastWrite(void* buf, uint8_t len, bool multicast,
		bool startTx)
{ //TMRh20

//write_payload( buf,len);
	if (debug_level >= 1)printf("RF24::writing payload\n");
	write_payload(buf, len, multicast ? W_TX_PAYLOAD_NO_ACK : W_TX_PAYLOAD);
	if (startTx)
	{
		ce(true);
	}
	hal_timer[_US_TIMER]->Delay_us(_US_TIMER,40);
#ifdef NRF_REG_DEBUG
	nrf_diagnostics.reg_full_dump();
#endif
}

Note the following: