cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to receive and transmit one UART data to another UART in STM32f051c8t6tr

jm.2
Associate II

Hi,

I am working on stm32f051c8t6tr microcontroller, from this I want to read some sensor data with UART1 and same data I want to transmit to another UART. Can you please suggest some example code related to my task. I am new to this controller.

I have tried one code also but its not working, I will share the code in below

HAL_UART_Receive(&huart1,(uint8_t *)buffer,10,10);

HAL_UART_Transmit(&huart2,(uint8_t *)buffer,10,10);

The above two line of code only I tried, buts its not giving any output; Please help me on this.

20 REPLIES 20
AScha.3
Chief II

try:

uint8_t buffer[5] ;

while (1)

{

if(HAL_OK == HAL_UART_Receive(&huart1,buffer,1,10))

HAL_UART_Transmit(&huart2,buffer,1,10);

}

If you feel a post has answered your question, please click "Accept as Solution".

Hi,

Thanks for the reply,.

I tried this method now, but still I am not getting any result. please help me on this. how to solve this issue, bcz its little emergency work

AScha.3
Chief II

serial settings ok ? speed, 8n1 ...

look in debug : is there anything received ? error on uart ? what show the uart registers (in SFR viewer) ?

If you feel a post has answered your question, please click "Accept as Solution".

Yeah all settings are ok only. In debug nothing is running.

For me If I use your code, nothing is showing

uint8_t buffer[5] ;

while (1)

{

if(HAL_OK == HAL_UART_Receive(&huart1,buffer,1,10))

}

and If I use my HAL_UART_Receive(&huart1,(uint8_t *)buffer,10,10);

HAL_UART_Transmit(&huart2,(uint8_t *)buffer,10,10)

two line code means, its reading 0 value only.

Can you please send me is there any other code or alternate way of code. please solve this issue.

AScha.3
Chief II

did you...?

> serial settings ok ? speed, 8n1 ...

> look in debug : is there anything received ? error on uart ?