cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

MC Workbench GENERATION reports errors for any of the included example projects.

hwa
Associate II

Help! I'm new to ST development tools. All I'm trying to do right now is generate an MC Workbench example project. Any example project.

MC Workbench GENERATION always reports the following error:

"The ST intranet updater server is unknown: mcucrossselector.codex.cro.st.com"

Any suggestions greatly appreciated.

-----

Details:

MotorControl Workbench 5.Y.4 (en.X-CUBE-MCSDK_5.Y.4_v5.5.4.zip)

STM32CubeMX 6.4.0 (en.stm32cubemx-win_v6.4.0.zip)

STM32CubeIDE 1.7.0 (st-stm32cubeide_1.7.0_10852_20210715_0634_x86_64.exe)

(All downloaded and installed yesterday.)

It does generate a CubeMX project, which generates a CubeIDE project, but that source code is has a massive number of undefined symbols. I have not changed any config or preferences settings. It's all "fresh out of the box", and I'm just following the provided instructions.

((Context: I have 2 new B-G431B-ESC1 boards, and started out trying to build the example projects for that board. When that failed, I started trying other examples, and it looks like the problem is a very basic one with MC Workbench, not related to the examples for my specific board.))

23 REPLIES 23
cedric H
ST Employee

Hello @hwa​,

Thanks to your post we discovered some issues with the package released on st.com.

I attached to this post a zip file of the B-G431B-ESC1 directory to replace the one present in the Projects directory contained in your Installation folder/MC_SDK_5.Y.4

I personally tested it and did not see any issue for both, potentiometer and ESC.

We are doing our best to learn from what happened to improve the quality of our coming releases.

Best Regards

Cedric

hwa
Associate II

Thanks @cedric H​