cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

STM32F407VET6 is not working with STM32CubeIDE. "No ST-Link Detected"

KBerc.3
Associate

to start, i would like to say that i was taking Udemy Course related to Embedded C - Absolute Beginners. in the tutorial it was not clearly explain how to port the STM32 and connect it to IDE. this are the chronological order:

1. i first i try to install the IDE. in the installation there is an option to install Segger J-Link Drivers and ST-Link Drivers. i both check so i should have both install....
  2. next, since do not have hardware by that time, i just do coding. my project are building properly when i compile it so im expecting its not coding problem.
  3. after 1 week i finally got my STM32F407VET6 which has a mini USB. so i tried to connect it to my laptop. i tried to open a simple LED Blink but when i try to Run As or Debug As to 1STM32C/C++Application, it doesnt compile. it says "No ST-Link Detected! Please connect ST-LINK and Restart the debug session"
  4. So in the Udemy's Q&A i tried to keep searching and some people said i should install this 2: STSW-Link007 and STSW-Link009
  5. ok cool. i downloaded both, extracted and tried them. first, i removed my usb cable then install Link009's file. just typical installation and everything seems ok 0693W00000aI68LQAS.jpg
  6. now i tried to open the STSW-Link007 and reconnect my usb cable to my laptop. when i opened the STSW-Link007, this is where another problem kicks in: as you can see below it there is another error 0693W00000aI68uQAC.jpg

So im very confused. i can't progress at all. first there is no ST-Link detected in STM32CubeIDE and now to STSW-Link007. So i would like to ask. where did i go wrong? I've been doing this for 1 and a half day ever since it was delivery but nothing works. I highly appreciate any help. This is my first time interfacing with STM32 pheripheral so there might be something i missed....

Others: