cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sensortile.box pro mqtt

Frabbit
Associate III

Hello everyone!

I'm a novice and I've never used an STMicroelectronics component before.

I just downloaded the ST BLE Sensor application to connect to my SensorTile.Box Pro.

It recognizes it and everything seems fine so far. I also noticed that there's an option to connect it to a Mosquitto broker, so I entered the URL, port, username, and password, also selecting the features it should send.

I noticed that the topic is deviceid/Features, so I created a new node on Node-RED to visualize the data. The app ST BLE Sensor tells me that the connection to the broker was successful, but I'm not seeing any data on the dashboard. Can anyone provide me with some further clarification?

Thanks 🙂

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Nathan_Xi
Associate III

Hello Frabbit.

So which firmware is your STEVAL-MKBOXPRO running on? I tested the 1.1.0 version and it didn't output any information. Also the json file program failed. So it's important to change back to v1.0.7.

Secondly, which demo is on your box? To some of the demos, the output is unable to send in the form of data.

I suggest that you should check your embedded firmware and create a simpler software in "expert view" for testing which you can find at the bottom of the App GUI, and set up the output form by yourself. However, that require some expertise.

Hope my answer can fix the bug.

Wish you good luck.

By the way, if my answer is helpful, please click on "accept as solution". That will greatly help.

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Nathan_Xi
Associate III

Hello Frabbit.

So which firmware is your STEVAL-MKBOXPRO running on? I tested the 1.1.0 version and it didn't output any information. Also the json file program failed. So it's important to change back to v1.0.7.

Secondly, which demo is on your box? To some of the demos, the output is unable to send in the form of data.